Clearing Cache After Deleting Post/Page

by admin

When a post or a page is deleted, some cache files are cleared instead of all the cache files being cleared in order not to increase the CPU usage.

If you want to clear all the cache, you can clear all the cache via the settings page of WP Fastest Cache or via admin toolbar.

When a post is deleted, the following steps are done;

– to clear cache of homepage
– to clear cache of post’s tags
– to clear cache of post’s categories
– to clear cache of post

When a page is deleted, the following steps are done;

– to clear cache of homepage
– to clear cache of post

Related articles

Placeholder Image
Revolution Slider Error jQuery.js

Revolution Slider Error: You have some jquery.js library include that comes after the revolution files js include. This includes make…

Clear the Cache by Calling the Function Hook
Clear the Cache by Calling the Function Hook

You can use hooks to clear cache at specific points in the execution of the code. By strategically placing cache…

Divi Theme Settings
Divi Theme Settings

WP Fastest Cache works well with the Divi Theme, but Divi’s speed optimization features can sometimes cause errors. To avoid…

Ready to get started?

Purchase your first license and see why 1,500,000+ websites globally around the world trust us.